Catholic North Western Community


Whitefriars Catholic School is part of the Catholic North West Community so we can ensure the best education for your child. 

The Catholic North West Community comprises three preschools, eight primary schools and one secondary college within four Catholic parishes. Together these school are committed to living, teaching and celebrating the message of Jesus in the contemporary context, and developing a strong foundation for the education of children in the north west region.

Your child will have opportunities to develop relationships with other children in nearby Catholic schools, which makes the transition to secondary school easier. Our teachers have regular opportunities to share their learning, knowledge and new ideas with the region.